a come back?

yeah, its been months the blog is anything except updated. i am now married and gained 6kgs after. gile..kalau umah dah bersawang dah siling dia…haha..selamat hari raya kepada semua yang meraikan aldilfitri.

 

its been months too i got away from racing, simply because it just costs too much. i lost a part of me when i did…(chewahh!)

so to cut the story short, a friend of mine, zhafir ended up needed to further studies in U.K., after prepping his FZ150i for Selangor Motor Race(SMR). He is kind enough to let me have the chance to race the remaining rounds with his bike.

 

We however got a mutual agreement to have me test the bike first to judge if its worthy for me to race. My target is at least to match his lap time of 51 sec. He decided to let me race if my laps times reach 53-54 sec. Its too early too say if i can match that lap times. One, i never ride this bike, on road nor track. Second, i have not racing for a year now, and lastly, i am over 80kg now. Zhafir is 65kg and have been riding the bike fir few years on track and on road.

 

Its a good challenge, to motivate myself to achieve that lap time for now. The bike is now prepared, missing only brake pumps for me to test ride. i’ve started on a cardio workout(only 2nd times today, started yesterday).

 

The main problem is the money. License plus fees should be around/over RM400. It was small when i was single, but as a family man that is huge. ,aybe i can cut down meal expenses during workdays, besides i want to scrape off some weight also 🙂

 

may this all ends well..i missed racing very very badly..

Leave a comment